County Commission

Smith County

The Smith County Board of Commissioners is an elected board of three members from each district that come together to make all major decisions that affect the county. Meetings are held every second Monday of each month at 7 PM, unless the scheduled date falls on a holiday, then it would fall on the next day. Meetings are scheduled for the months of January through November, with no meeting being held in December.

County Commissioners

Your residence is located in a specific “Precinct,” or area within the county, where you will vote on Election Day. Please contact the Smith County Election Commission with any questions regarding Precincts for Smith County. You may also find information for your assigned precinct by visiting the Voter Registration Information Lookup And Absentee By-Mail Ballot Status Tracker website.

Commissioners by Districts

DISTRICT 1: PLEASANT SHADE / DEFEATED / DIFFICULT

Chris Nixon
60 Nixon Hollow Ln.
Pleasant Shade, TN 37145
615-489-5843
cnixon@smithcountytn.gov

Helen Vose
185 Lakeside Dr.
Carthage, TN 37030
615-774-0036
hvose@smithcountytn.gov

Terry Givens
324 Buffalo Rd.
Carthage, TN  37030
615-489-0247
tgivens@smithcountytn.gov

DISTRICT 2: DIXON SPRINGS / MONOVILLE / TANGLEWOOD / TURKEY CREEK

Billy Bass
17 Sunny View Ln.
Carthage, TN 37030
Home: 615-735-9359
bbass@smithcountytn.gov

Greta Kirby
287 Turkey Creek Hwy.
Carthage, TN 37030
615-735-2429
gkirby@smithcountytn.gov

Charles Kent
28 Jean Dr.
Carthage, TN 37030
615-476-6328
ckent@smithcountytn.gov

DISTRICT 3: NEW MIDDLETON / BRUSH CREEK / HICKMAN

Stephanie McCaleb
48 McCaleb Ln.
Brush Creek, TN 38547
615-504-7404
smccaleb@smithcountytn.gov

Scotty Barrett
175 Dry Fork Rd.
Brush Creek, TN 38547
615-854-6332
sbarrett@smithcountytn.gov

DISTRICT 4: ROCK CITY / ROME

Erika Ebel
159 Lock Seven Ln.
Carthage, TN 37030
615-739-3649
eebel@smithcountytn.gov

Matthew Inyart
60 Jenkins Rd.
Carthage, TN 37030
615-542-3194
minyart@smithcountytn.gov

Cordell Smith, Jr.
664 Lebanon Hwy.
Carthage, TN 37030
615-556-1059
csmith@smithcountytn.gov 

DISTRICT 5: GORDONSVILLE / LANCASTER / HICKMAN

Danny Irizarry
114 Nabors Hollow Ln.
Hickman, TN 38567
615-683-0201
dirizarry@smithcountytn.gov

Steven Lish
18 Wild Bill Ln.
Hickman, TN 38567
615-489-2166
slish@smithcountytn.gov

Eddie Stout
112 Oak Dr.
Gordonsville, TN 38563
615-418-4379
estout@smithcountytn.gov

DISTRICT 6: CARTHAGE

Justin Mauldin
P.O. Box 194
136 Hilltop Ln.
Carthage, TN 37030
931-319-6548
jmauldin@smithcountytn.gov

Casey Elrod
526 Jackson Ave.
Carthage, TN 37030
615-489-9547
celrod@smithcountytn.gov

Bill Reece
604 College Ave.
Carthage, TN 37030
615-735-9108
breece@smithcountytn.gov

DISTRICT 7: SOUTH CARTHAGE

Tommy Bane
53 County House Circle
Carthage, TN 37030
615-735-2144
tbane@smithcountytn.gov

Junior Fields
20 Riverpoint Ln.
Carthage, TN 37030
615-388-2301
jfields@smithcountytn.gov

Connor McDonald
169 McCall St.
Carthage, TN 37030
615-489-6393
cmcdonald@smithcountytn.gov

DISTRICT 8: CHESTNUT MOUND / ELMWOOD

Danny Huff
129 Enigma Rd.
Chestnut Mound, TN 38552
615-489-0745
dhuff@smithcountytn.gov

Tim Bellar
20 Cy Hollow Ln.
Chestnut Mound, TN 38552
615-486-1784
tbellar@smithcountytn.gov

Edward De La Rosa
293 Enigma Rd.
Chestnut Mound, TN 38552
629-244-4903
edelarosa@smithcountytn.gov

MEETING INFO

2022 Meeting Dates

To Be Announced
TBA

MEETING VIDEOS

VOTING PRECINCTS