Budget & Finance Committee

Committee Description

Approves budget amendments, reviews revenues, expenses and cash balances for all funds monthly prior to County Court Meetings. The Budget and Finance Committee approves or amends expenditures, new requests and revenue projections for new year budgets. This committee will also approve a final budget and recommend a tax rate to full commission for passage.

Committee Members

2020-2021 BUDGET & FINANCE COMMITTEE MEMBERS LIST

1. Greta Kirby
2. Jimmy Winfree
3. Ron Shumake
4. Eddie Stout
5. Bill Reece
6. Tommy Bane
7. Frank Woodard
8. Billy Bass
9. Tim Bellar
10. Erika Ebel
11. Chairman Pro Tem Ex Officio

MEETING INFO

2021 Meeting Dates

Tuesday, March 2
5 PM
Thursday, March 11
5 PM
Tuesday, March 16
5 PM
Thursday, March 29*
5 PM
Tuesday, April 6
5 PM
Thursday, April 15
5 PM
Tuesday, April 20
5 PM
Tuesday, April 27
5 PM
Tuesday, May 4
5 PM
Thursday, May 13
5 PM
Tuesday, May 18
5 PM

The Smith County Budget & Finance Committee will meet to prepare the FY 2021-2022 budget (on the above dates) in the Executive Conference Room @ 122 Turner High Circle, Carthage, TN 37030.

*On March 29, along with budget talks, the committee will also meet @ 5 PM in the Executive Conference Room to conduct regular business.