Budget & Finance Committee

Committee Description

Approves budget amendments, reviews revenues, expenses and cash balances for all funds monthly prior to County Court Meetings. The Budget and Finance Committee approves or amends expenditures, new requests and revenue projections for new year budgets. This committee will also approve a final budget and recommend a tax rate to full commission for passage.

Committee Members

2020-2021 BUDGET & FINANCE COMMITTEE MEMBERS LIST

1. Greta Kirby
2. Jimmy Winfree
3. Ron Shumake
4. Eddie Stout
5. Bill Reece
6. Tommy Bane
7. Frank Woodard
8. Billy Bass
9. Tim Bellar
10. Erika Ebel
11. Chairman Pro Tem Ex Officio

MEETING INFO

2022 Meeting Dates

Tuesday, March 1
5 PM
Monday, March 7
5 PM
Thursday, March 17
5 PM
Monday, March 21
5 PM
Thursday, March 24
5 PM
Tuesday, April 19
5 PM
Thursday, April 21
5 PM
Monday, April 25
5 PM
Tuesday, May 3
5 PM
Thursday, May 12
5 PM
Thursday, May 19
5 PM
Thursday, May 26
5 PM
*Monday, August 8
6:30 PM

*​NOTE: The Committee meeting scheduled for Monday, August 8, 2022 will meet @ 6:30 PM at the Smith County Jail & Courts Facility.